Alan Russell

I am a very lucky person. I live in a beautiful area,the New Forest,have a happy home that I share with my wife and two felines. More,much more than this I travel many highways,to interesting places and meeting interesting people.Carp diem.

Love what you read?
Send a small one-off tip
Mitsie
13 hours ago
Mitsie chose to live in our home about four years ago. She originally moved in next door with a young couple and would make the occasional visit to us with her sister, Pickles. All of that changed whe...
Benney Gets Lunged
4 days ago
Benney had another week off due to the bad weather storming across southern England and the fading light of the afternoons as we approach the winter solstice. Today, December 9, 2018, all was well cli...
Cassie's Story - Part 2
17 days ago
Kara was back in the UK later that day, in a taxi from the airport to home. Between the airport and home, Kara had managed to find and make contact with Chiara in Milan. Chiara coordinates animal resc...
Cassie's Story - Part 1
19 days ago
In 2015 towards the end of a very hot Italian summer in the Casalatico region, a couple from England were having lunch in a café overlooking the baking hot town square. Their talk over lamb chops and ...
Bryn's Big Day Out
2 months ago
In the process of training any horse for any discipline be it racing, eventing, show jumping or as in our case dressage there comes a point where the single most critical decision about the horse’s fu...
My Bestie 'Benney'
2 months ago
Someone of you have already met "Benney" our six year old New Forest gelding. You may have read about him in "Benney Struts His Stuff on a Sunday Morning" and most recently in "How Little Did We Know"...